Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.7
Value
9.0

Reviews

    BARCA132
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    September 22, 2018

    3 days in paradise

    Nothing
    Andrea is very pleasant hostess. She helped us a lot. Showed all animals and birds in her garden. There was so nice and comfortable.
    cz

    Review Score

    10
    August 24, 2018
    The owners are really nice and happy to recommend activities around. Owner's son showed us 2 sloths hanging in their garden! Plus we saw exotic frogs and crabs :) It's close to the beach and it has its own restaurant that is delicious :) You will enjoy the stay!
    eileen dooley
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 27, 2018

    Wonderful Costa Rican spot.

    Nothing
    Wonderful hosts, great garden, sloths in tree in yard every time we go. Lots of birds. Walk to beach.
    Lori
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 22, 2018

    Like a stay in a park with good food.

    Something we liked but others may not is that the property is about a 30 min. walk to Cahuita. We enjoyed the chance to get some exercise and enjoyed the wildlife and the walk along the beach.
    ghee ruffier
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 3, 2017

    Good place to stay very romantic.

    Everything was fine
    Those people (family) were very nice , very friendly, the accommodation has a restaurant the food is very good but expensive but it seems to me all Costa Rica food is expensive. The cabinets are into the jungle you can hear the Howler monkey 🐒. The beach is just across the street but no access just only 100 years to access the beach.
    Dk
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mira Bartos
    ky

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 4, 2017

    Great stay!

    Water pressure is not the best and the electricity is kind of scary.
    We loved everything about this place. Andrea, the owner, was very friendly and helped us with everything! Very close to a beautiful beach Playa Grande. The garden is amazing - we had a sloth sleepinng above our cabin! The Taj-Mahal cabin is very spacious, clean and set in a beautiful garden. Andrea has two lovely dogs and the food in the restaurant was delicious! We loved the veggie curry the best!
    Carmine
    it

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 18, 2018

    Cahuita it's amazing and quite, above all the national park

    The position, it's enough far to the cahuita national park and the centre and they don't have any bicycle service.
    The hotel it's among the jungle and also there is a sloth. The room was clean enough but the most important thing we enjoyed were the staff. They are so helpful and friendly people, we ate at the restaurant and it was a yummy dinner.
    Patranit
    be

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 6, 2018
    The owner and her son were awesome!great hospitality, friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and perfectly clean. Also, breakfast and dinner were delicious and of good value. Their garden, a peaceful little part of jungle, is very nice. Everyday I was able to see sloths, birds and hummingbirds. Recommended for budget nature lovers!
    cr

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 13, 2018

    Nice place

    The parking is very small
    The nature
    Jasper
    nl

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 3, 2018

    Friendly owner, close to a semi-private beach

    Jonas
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    April 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jasper
    de

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 19, 2018
    Super warm, friendly and welcoming owner. I would recommend staying here for a short stay over in Cahuita. The national park is a short taxi ride away.
    Kristýna Volejníková
    cz

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 16, 2018
    Very friendly staff, calm place
    Milan
    sk

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 6, 2018
    Unpleasant odour, old furniture, nets on the windows were leak
    Nature, wildlife, gardens, family was very nice and friendly, they gave us information and tips about Cahuita, we had welcome drink and first meeting was very welcoming, they had very good dog too :-)
    Karthynia
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 11, 2018

    Wonderful hosts, beautiful surroundings - somewhere to relax and return again

    This is not a “negative” just an FYI - location is beautiful and quiet but this means that it is quite some distance from the main part of cahuita.
    hosts were excellent, cabin is clean, simple and has self-catering equipment, interesting area and wildlife
    Katherine
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TheUntravelledWorld
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    December 19, 2017

    Great place

    The humidity. I strongly approve in theory of the absence of A/C but after 5 days the intense humidity was getting to me and my belongings. I found I needed somewhere a bit more comfortable to sit, in or around my cabin - also a reading light in the cabin to read in bed.
    The quiet “jungle” location; the friendly, very helpful owner; the excellent restaurant (good value and top quality food).
    원덕
    kr

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 29, 2017

    great!

    a little bit far from center but i like to walk seeing amazing view!
    lovely cabinas! and kind Andrea and Samuel! with cats n dogs
Loading reviews...