Beoordelingen

8,5
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
8,7
Comfort
7,6
Locatie accommodatie
8,5
Faciliteiten
7,8
Personeel
9,7
Waar voor uw geld
8,9

Beoordelingen

    Carla
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    17 september 2017
    Niks
    Fantastische locatie, vlakbij is het nationaal park waar je prachtige stranden hebt en de wilde dieren om je heen rennen. Maar Andrea en Samuel waren degenen die het tot een topplek maakten. Erg lieve en gastvrije mensen waardoor we ons helemaal thuis voelden. De honden vonden het leuk om met ons mee naar het strand te gaan, erg gezellig!
    Jonas
    de

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    26 april 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    fr

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    17 april 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    eileen dooley
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    27 maart 2018

    Wonderful Costa Rican spot.

    Nothing
    Wonderful hosts, great garden, sloths in tree in yard every time we go. Lots of birds. Walk to beach.
    Jasper
    de

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    19 maart 2018
    Super warm, friendly and welcoming owner. I would recommend staying here for a short stay over in Cahuita. The national park is a short taxi ride away.
    Kristýna Volejníková
    cz

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    16 februari 2018
    Very friendly staff, calm place
    Milan
    sk

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    6 februari 2018
    Unpleasant odour, old furniture, nets on the windows were leak
    Nature, wildlife, gardens, family was very nice and friendly, they gave us information and tips about Cahuita, we had welcome drink and first meeting was very welcoming, they had very good dog too :-)
    Lori
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    22 januari 2018

    Like a stay in a park with good food.

    Something we liked but others may not is that the property is about a 30 min. walk to Cahuita. We enjoyed the chance to get some exercise and enjoyed the wildlife and the walk along the beach.
    Karthynia
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    11 januari 2018

    Wonderful hosts, beautiful surroundings - somewhere to relax and return again

    This is not a “negative” just an FYI - location is beautiful and quiet but this means that it is quite some distance from the main part of cahuita.
    hosts were excellent, cabin is clean, simple and has self-catering equipment, interesting area and wildlife
    Katherine
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,1
    9 januari 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    TheUntravelledWorld
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,3
    19 december 2017

    Great place

    The humidity. I strongly approve in theory of the absence of A/C but after 5 days the intense humidity was getting to me and my belongings. I found I needed somewhere a bit more comfortable to sit, in or around my cabin - also a reading light in the cabin to read in bed.
    The quiet “jungle” location; the friendly, very helpful owner; the excellent restaurant (good value and top quality food).
    Guy
    fr

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    3 november 2017

    Good place to stay very romantic.

    Everything was fine
    Those people (family) were very nice , very friendly, the accommodation has a restaurant the food is very good but expensive but it seems to me all Costa Rica food is expensive. The cabinets are into the jungle you can hear the Howler monkey 🐒. The beach is just across the street but no access just only 100 years to access the beach.
    Dk
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    30 augustus 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    원덕
    kr

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    29 juli 2017

    great!

    a little bit far from center but i like to walk seeing amazing view!
    lovely cabinas! and kind Andrea and Samuel! with cats n dogs
    Gary
    cr

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    19 juni 2017

    Great way to immerse yourself in local culture

    Andrea is a great host. She is friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and Costa Rica in general. She will go out of her way to help you. The food was very good. If you want a genuine Tica experience, then you should try this. Cabi,as Algebra has a rich history to learn about. Andrea is firmly rooted in the community. 7It is not a luxury hotel but if that is what you are looking for, why did you come to Cahuita in the first place?
    Mira Bartos
    ky

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    4 juni 2017

    Great stay!

    Water pressure is not the best and the electricity is kind of scary.
    We loved everything about this place. Andrea, the owner, was very friendly and helped us with everything! Very close to a beautiful beach Playa Grande. The garden is amazing - we had a sloth sleepinng above our cabin! The Taj-Mahal cabin is very spacious, clean and set in a beautiful garden. Andrea has two lovely dogs and the food in the restaurant was delicious! We loved the veggie curry the best!
    Manuel
    mx

    Beoordelingsscore

    5,4
    23 mei 2017

    A bit too rustic for our taste

    The cabinas had maybe better times, the hut 'taj mahal' is a little bit run down. It is quite dark during daytime and at night you have to close the wooden window blinds because there is no glass or screen. The electricity is a little bit dangerous, the roof not in best condition - but the owner tries to make improvements, she will change the roof of the hut for example. We also didn't feel really save when walking to the place after sunset because there are no lights on the streets - it is better to go by taxi from the city at night. We didn't feel uncomfortable at the cabinas but not as save and cozy we had expected.
    The owner was really nice and friendly! Andrea helped us to plan our trip, she provided me herbs to treat my mosquito bites and we had really good food at her place! The cabinas are located outside of the city and therefore in a quiet surrounding. The playa negra is in walking distance and a really calm and lonely beach. The hut itself is big and was cleaned every day. It is located in a nice garden with lots of animals. Andrea has also two dogs which keep you safe even at night.
    Diederik
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    25 april 2017

    Good place to stay

    For this price everything was perfect.
    Warm welcome by the hosts including welcome drink. Nice location and nice restaurant. Room is okay. Bathroom/shower is large.
    Renate
    no

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    6 maart 2017

    Great stay in Cahuita

    I had a great stay at Cabinas Algebra. Andrea is such a wonderful host! Kind and helpful and makes some amazing food. She showed me around the garden and the wildlife that inhabits it. One day there was a sloth sleeping there in one of the trees! Animal lovers will also be happy that they have a cat and two charming dogs that always greet you happily. The beaches around the property are beautiful, and Cahuita national park is just a short taxi ride away or about a 30 minutes walk.
    Bill
    ca

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    23 februari 2017
    The owner Andrea and her son Samuel are wonderful, and Andrea is an amazing cook! We really liked the location, the restaurant and garden, and the way they made us feel welcome. The price is very reasonable. The hostel is a bit of the walk away from town but close to the beach, nice and quiet. The dogs and cats were super friendly as well.
Beoordelingen worden geladen