This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.7
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Karthynia
    au
    9.2
    11 January 2018
    Wonderful hosts, beautiful surroundings - somewhere to relax and return again
    This is not a “negative” just an FYI - location is beautiful and quiet but this means that it is quite some distance from the main part of cahuita.
    hosts were excellent, cabin is clean, simple and has self-catering equipment, interesting area and wildlife
    Katherine
    gb
    7.1
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TheUntravelledWorld
    gb
    8.3
    19 December 2017
    Great place
    The humidity. I strongly approve in theory of the absence of A/C but after 5 days the intense humidity was getting to me and my belongings. I found I needed somewhere a bit more comfortable to sit, in or around my cabin - also a reading light in the cabin to read in bed.
    The quiet “jungle” location; the friendly, very helpful owner; the excellent restaurant (good value and top quality food).
    원덕
    kr
    9.6
    29 July 2017
    great!
    a little bit far from center but i like to walk seeing amazing view!
    lovely cabinas! and kind Andrea and Samuel! with cats n dogs
    Gary
    cr
    7.5
    19 June 2017
    Great way to immerse yourself in local culture
    Andrea is a great host. She is friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and Costa Rica in general. She will go out of her way to help you. The food was very good. If you want a genuine Tica experience, then you should try this. Cabi,as Algebra has a rich history to learn about. Andrea is firmly rooted in the community. 7It is not a luxury hotel but if that is what you are looking for, why did you come to Cahuita in the first place?
    Manuel
    mx
    5.4
    23 May 2017
    A bit too rustic for our taste
    The cabinas had maybe better times, the hut 'taj mahal' is a little bit run down. It is quite dark during daytime and at night you have to close the wooden window blinds because there is no glass or screen. The electricity is a little bit dangerous, the roof not in best condition - but the owner tries to make improvements, she will change the roof of the hut for example. We also didn't feel really save when walking to the place after sunset because there are no lights on the streets - it is better to go by taxi from the city at night. We didn't feel uncomfortable at the cabinas but not as save and cozy we had expected.
    The owner was really nice and friendly! Andrea helped us to plan our trip, she provided me herbs to treat my mosquito bites and we had really good food at her place! The cabinas are located outside of the city and therefore in a quiet surrounding. The playa negra is in walking distance and a really calm and lonely beach. The hut itself is big and was cleaned every day. It is located in a nice garden with lots of animals. Andrea has also two dogs which keep you safe even at night.
    Diederik
    nl
    9.2
    25 April 2017
    Good place to stay
    For this price everything was perfect.
    Warm welcome by the hosts including welcome drink. Nice location and nice restaurant. Room is okay. Bathroom/shower is large.
    Renate
    no
    10
    6 March 2017
    Great stay in Cahuita
    I had a great stay at Cabinas Algebra. Andrea is such a wonderful host! Kind and helpful and makes some amazing food. She showed me around the garden and the wildlife that inhabits it. One day there was a sloth sleeping there in one of the trees! Animal lovers will also be happy that they have a cat and two charming dogs that always greet you happily. The beaches around the property are beautiful, and Cahuita national park is just a short taxi ride away or about a 30 minutes walk.
    Bill
    ca
    9.2
    23 February 2017
    The owner Andrea and her son Samuel are wonderful, and Andrea is an amazing cook! We really liked the location, the restaurant and garden, and the way they made us feel welcome. The price is very reasonable. The hostel is a bit of the walk away from town but close to the beach, nice and quiet. The dogs and cats were super friendly as well.
    Deb
    ca
    9.2
    26 January 2017
    Absolute Paradise
    didn't realize there was no tv, a flashlight would have been handy. bumpy road to get there
    We really enjoyed the tranquil, quiet surroundings, beautiful gardens, very accessible to find. close to beach. Mr Sloth outside our door. Owners were so welcoming and kind.
    Geoffrey
    us
    9.6
    18 December 2016
    The family who run the place are really friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help me spot animals nearby and to give advice. Also the food at the restaurant is delicious!
    kerry
    gb
    10
    23 September 2016
    Highly recommend
    Andrea, the owner was incredible. She was inviting and took the time to get to know us. Nothing was too much trouble. The cabins are lovely and spacious. Would highly recommend
    Mounir
    us
    6.7
    9 September 2016
    Beds are very uncomfortable
    The owner/manager is very nice and welcoming, place is incredibly quiet, close to the beach and not too far from the little town
    Ellen Campbell
    us
    9.6
    16 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ashley
    ca
    9.6
    1 May 2016
    The bed was very uncomfortable.
    The automosphere and the staff were amazing! Plenty of wildlife and everything was amazing there.
    Julia
    at
    8.8
    7 April 2016
    great for nature lovers
    A little far from the centre. You have to take a taxi or walk for 30 minutes.
    Staff is super friendly. Just in the middle of nature!
    Victor
    cr
    9.6
    6 March 2016
    excellent location
    Excellent staff that was really friendly and inviting. Great food and atmosphere as well. Highly recommended!!!
    de
    7.5
    26 February 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ca
    9.2
    21 February 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es
    5.8
    24 January 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close